Board of Directors:

Mrs. Sharmeen Imran (Chairperson and Member Audit Committee)

Mrs. Sharmeen Imran is a Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) and has been acting as Chairperson of Board of Directors of Sitara Peroxide Limited (SPL) since October 2013. She has been serving on Board of the Company since its incorporation. In addition to SPL, she is also serving as director on Board of Sitara Spinning Mills Limited – an associated Company of SPL.

Mr. Imran Ghafoor (Chief Executive Officer, Member Human Resource and Remuneration Committee)

Mr. Imran Ghafoor has over 15 years of entrepreneurial experience. He has completed his masters in business administration from Punjab University, and has undertaken several Industrial and Business, Finance, Marketing, Management and Leadership courses from Boston University and LUMS. Besides Sitara Group of Industries, he has been associated with a number of leading national and international business associations including FCCI, APTMA and APCEA.

Mr. Haroon Ahmed Zuberi, FCA

Mr. Haroon Ahmed Zuberi is a fellow member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan having more than 30 years of general management (CEO-15 years) and financial management (15 years) experience in reputable manufacturing and leasing industries of Pakistan. Haroon Zuberi is a result oriented and effectual leader with a proven ability to turnaround static sale and production activities. He has been richly talented for proactively identifying and resolving problems, controlling costs and maximizing productivity.

Mr. Ejaz Hussain (Member Human Resource and Remuneration Committee)

Mr. Ijaz Hussain is experienced professional in the fields of Human Resource, Administration, Commercial, Marketing and General Management. Mr. Ijaz Hussain joined Sitara Chemical Industries Limited on 16th October 1999 and presently working as Director CEO’s Secretariat and Human Resource. Mr. Ijaz Hussain holds Master Degree in Political Sciences from University of Karachi. He has done many courses on Management, HR, Leadership and Negotiation skills from PIM, LUMS and other reputable institutions. He has also attended many conferences, seminars and workshops on multiple disciplines of business management. Mr. Ijaz Hussain has almost 38 year experience in the above fields. He has worked with couple of well reputed private organizations like Packages Group, Dadabhoy Group of Companies and South African High Commission. Mr. Ijaz Hussain has international exposure for commercial negotiations. He has travelled to China, Thailand, Saudia Arabia, Italy, France and Germany for attending different courses and for business dealings.

Mr. Yasir Ahmed Awan

Mr. Yasir Ahmad Awan is presently Director on Board of Sitara Peroxide Limited (Sitara Group Faisalabad) since November 2016. He has also served as Director on Board of The Resource Group (TRG) Pakistan Limited and was named to this position in February 2010. A financial professional with good knowledge of information technology, chemicals, Oil and Gas sector and has the power to influence good corporate governance. Mr. Awan has been a responsible and successful investor, entrepreneur and a passionate socialist. Mr. Awan has a double major in commerce and accounting; being a graduate from University of Karachi and has done Advanced Diploma in Management Accounting (CIMA, UK) and is also a qualified FCMA from the Institute of Cost and Management Accountants of Pakistan (ICMAP), Karachi where he achieved permanent exemption and distinction. He has also served multiple times as an Examination Supervisor at the ICMAP. He is a certified director under Code of Corporate of Governance, 2017 SECP.

Mr. Mahmood Ahmad (Independent Director, Chairman Human Resource and Remuneration Committee, Member Audit Committee)


Mr. Zahid Aslam (Independent Director, Chairman Audit Committee)


Code of Conduct View


Auditor of Company:

M/S Deloitte Yousuf Adil

Chartered Accountants


Legal Advisor:

Sahibzada Waqar Arif


Detail of Associated Companies:

Sitara Spinning Mills Limited.

Aziz Fatima Trust Hospital.